When polls close, according to central time

COLUMBIA, Mo. - Are you curious about when the election polls close in each state? Missouri polls close at 7:00 p.m., but we've compiled a list below to keep you updated on the polls throughout the rest of the country.

5:00 p.m. - Indiana, Kentucky

6:00 p.m. - Alabama, Florida, Georgia, New Hampshire, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia

6:30 p.m. - North Carolina, Ohio, West Virginia

7:00 p.m. - Connecticut, Delaware, Washington D.C., Illinois, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, New Jersey, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas

7:30 p.m. - Arkansas

8:00 p.m. - Arizona, Colorado, Louisiana, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, Wisconsin, Wyoming

9:00 p.m. - Idaho, Iowa, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah

10:00 p.m. - Alaska, California, Hawaii, Washington

comments powered by Disqus

ABC 17 News Stormtrack

  • Friday February 23 Evening Weather Video

Top Videos