Mizzou Tigers

Missouri Sports Hall of Fame to honor Kreklow, Henning

COLUMBIA, Mo. - The Missouri Sports Hall of Fame will recognize three Missouri athletes for their outstanding fall seasons. Molly Kreklow and Lisa Henning will receive Special Achievement Awards from the Hall of Fame, while Missouri defensive end Michael Sam will earn the same award for his unanimous All-American achievement.

Henning and Kreklow led the Tigers to a 34-0 regular season record, including the school's first SEC championship in any sports. Kreklow and Henning were one of the most dominant offensive duos in the country and both earned All-American honors.

Sam became the football program's second unanimous All-American selection. He led the SEC in sacks and forced the fumble that allowed Missouri to seal the 2014 Cotton Bowl victory.

The Hall of Fame will honor the athletes in Springfield, Mo. on January 26th.

comments powered by Disqus

ABC 17 News Stormtrack

  • Sunday, May 28 Morning Weather Video

Top Videos